World Cup 2015: BCCI selects ‘Team India’; Yuvraj Singh fails to grab spot

January 6, 2015
Latest News, Sports
No Comment


BCCI selectors on Tuesday met in Mumbai to pick the squads for the World Cup next month. The announcement was made soon after 3 PM.

The names in the team include Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Shikhar Dhawan, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Stuart Binny, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Ambati Rayadu, Suresh Raina, R Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami and Umesh Yadav. 

Dhawal Kulkarni and Mohit Sharma have been named as additional players in the team. 

Yuvraj Singh’s brilliant domestic form failed him to grab a place in the dream team. It is sad for the player who was declared the man of the 2011 World Cup that was won by India.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Web Designing services in New York