Delhi Assembly Polls: Congress releases first list of 24 candidates

January 2, 2015
Delhi, Latest News
No Comment

New Delhi

With an aim to stop Modi wave and defeat Kejriwal in the national capital, Congress has released their first list of 24 candidates for the upcoming Delhi Assembly Polls.

With no specific dates of the Assembly elections, party is looking forward to make a clear move this time.

Delhi Pradesh Congress Committee (DPCC) president Arvinder Singh Lovely (Gandhi Nagar), former power minister Haroon Yusuf (Ballimaran), former health minister Ashok Kumar Walia (Laxmi Nagar), former public works department minister Raj Kumar Chauhan (Mongolpuri) have got party nomination. 

The names of Shoaib Iqbal, ex-MLA from Matia Mahal, DPCC chief spokesperson Mukesh Sharma (Uttam Nagar), Chaudhry Mateen Ahmed (Seelampur) are also in the list.

Last year, BJP had won 31 seats, Congress had managed to grab only eight seats. While, Arvind Kejriwal’s Aam Aadmi party had formed government with Congress’ support; but, had managed to work for 49 days.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Web Designing services in New York